Nele Segers

e-learning instructional designer, L&D
I'm a starting e-learning instructional designer with a background in F2F trainings, blended trainings and have been volunteering as subject matter expert for specific topics.

Feedback asked on first 'Game'

Hi All,

I would love to have some honest constructive feedback on a sensitization game I'm building as a demo. Mainly about your experience as a participant.

But first I want to put things into context:
A few years ago I developed a board game (old school, paper and dices) to sensitize about a very sensitive topic. Now we are looking to develop this game. As I don't have the skills and or time, we will need to find a donor (not my job). To help convince a possible donor, I used the Articulate challenge of this week to elaborate a demo version of the game.

Please consider:
  • It's ment to show how the sensitization game will evolve, not to show graphics (that I cannot do)
  • this version is a very simplyfied version of what it should become (> 200 slides) and oversimplyfies at this moment a very complex topic. I'm well aware of that. The final version is closer to reality.
  • There will still be spelling mistakes in the game - you are allowed to ignore them
  • It's a very sensitive topic. The idea is not to start a heavy discussion on the topic.

It's the first time I use random generation of numbers to track things (like money, gestation) and to select scenario's in some places. So love to hear where I can improve.

https://360.articulate.com/review/content/943e3ba8-0d5c-4a37-95ea-2710ff47e718/review
Like Comment

Analogue upbringing

Who of you grew up in an analogue world*?

Do you think it affects your job as instructional designer / graphic designer /...? If yes: how so?

* as guidance I would say you did not have access to internet before you were 16/17/18 years old.
Like Comment

Diversity in e-learnings